|
farzel
offline Member
Date Joined: August 13, 2008
Posts: 1
|
hi, i have been contacted by a loan company called cash finance direct who have asked me to call a premium number to apply for a loan with them. Not to sure what to do coz i really need the loan and keep getting turned down everwhere else i try but these guys seem keen...any advice anyone? the phone call fee puts me off.
|
|
Charlie Woods
offline Member
Date Joined: August 28, 2008
Posts: 1
|
Been their, got the t-shirt, also got a big phone bill and no loan at the end of it. Don't bother!
|
|
mummy2two
offline Member
Date Joined: September 4, 2008
Posts: 1
|
ITS A BIG SCAM IF YOU ENTER THE MOBILE NUMBER THAT THEY CALL YOU ON INTO GOOGLE YOU WILL SEE ALOT OF REVIEWS!!! STAY AWAY
|
|
michealknight
offline Member
Date Joined: September 24, 2008
Posts: 1
|
I was contacted by this co yesterday and it didn't take much research to confirm my suspicions. Their is another site called cold calling database which is choka with people complaining about this firm. Ive also been contacted by 2 other firms wanting me to pay a fee just to apply with them!!! Ive decided that if your bank says no to a loan, you might as well give up.
|
|
Peter L
offline Member
Date Joined: October 10, 2008
Posts: 1
|
I foolishly went through an application with CFD and have just recieved my phone bill showing more than £30 owing to them and no word of my loan. I was told on the phone that i can get my money back, is this right? If so how do i apply for it. i only have the premium rate number to contact them on.
|
|
victoriarichards
offline Member
Date Joined: November 14, 2008
Posts: 2
|
Hi there,
I work for the FT and we are hoping to talk to people who have responded to letters that claim to offer an instant loan (companies such as 'Provident', for example), but then charge extremely high rates of interest, or, as you've mentioned, charge premium rates for calls but don't actually come up with the loan. I'd really be interested in hearing more about your experiences so if you could please get in touch over email victoria.richards@ft.com that would be great. Many thanks.
|
|
richmond_clancy
offline Member
Date Joined: November 20, 2008
Posts: 1
|
Hi there,
Well genuine loan lending companies never ask to call on Premium Number, its common sense that in such competitive state usually the financial companies have a toll free assistance number on which you can discuss your loan issues and about the eligibility as well. There are some essentials for getting a loan from a lender. I would only suggest you to keep a distance from such companies.
Regards
|
|
chestersandra
offline Member
Date Joined: May 14, 2009
Posts: 1
|
I had a call today from Cash Finance Direct. I asked where they got my information from, and the guy said from a credit card company who recently turned me down. The number he gave me for the loan was a premium rate, however i had to ask this question the information was not supplied. They sound a con to me and having read the other posts, your loan is not even guarenteed after your costly call. If you do need a loan, may i suggest you try your own bank. I have bad credit, and was very surpised when my bank told me to come talk to them. We all make mistakes and get into debt, and there will always be companies out there waiting to "RIP US OFF SO BEWARE!!
|
|
kitana
offline Member
Date Joined: June 30, 2009
Posts: 3
|
was tempted to call these for about 3 seconds then slapped myself stuip for even thinking about it thank god i didnt
|
|
jennybaxter
offline Member
Date Joined: July 23, 2009
Posts: 2
|
i had a phone call this afternoon.should have read the articles first.To claim money back you are given a reference no., and you have to send your phone bill in highlighted with their no.,on it.So i was told,feel an idiot now i think i was duped.
|
|
gillp
offline Member
Date Joined: July 25, 2009
Posts: 1
|
Oh my goodness this is just the same with me
They said they would pay back my calls which was really stupid of me to make I know
Any way said send it to them via freepost of course no post code so I did find the address and sent copy from mobile to proove that they were called by me and guess what no money yet returted well this is really bad and not going to make me or any one else use their service which is really silly on there part is it
|
|
Anonymous
offline Unregistered
Date Joined: December 31, 1969
Posts: 10
|
Good day to you,
My name is Victor Pasteur, I am a registered loan lender that is permitted to give out guaranteed loan to individuals, professionals and businesses that needs financial help.
Whatever your loan needs are: long term or short term loans, personal or mortgage, we are ready to talk with you about how we can meet your needs, and how you can get this loan.
Let us help you arrange financing and also get a very legitimate loan at 6% yearly and 0.5% monthly.
Please contact us today by replying this email.
Also, send this required details below:
Amount Needed:
Repayment duration that will suit your plan:
Send email to: victor.pasteur@yahoo.fr
We await your response.
Victor Pasteur,
Pasteur Prêts et financement
22, Rue Hauteville
75010 Paris, France
|
|
lovecats
offline Member
Date Joined: November 13, 2009
Posts: 1
|
thank you very much. I will see it.
|
|
123cash
offline Member
Date Joined: December 2, 2009
Posts: 5
|
There are sites that offer complete information on applying for loans, requirement varies from person to person so does the interest rates.
immediatecashloanuk.co.uk
|